Faculty

Sabrina C. Agarwal

Professor
Anthropology Department
Specialty: Archeology, Material Culture
agarwal@berkeley.edu
Website

Asad Ahmed

Professor
Near Eastern Studies
Specialty: Arabic
250 Barrows Hall
aasad.ahmed@berkeley.edu
Website

Diliana Angelova

Associate Professor
History of Art Department
Specialty: Art History, Byzantine Studies
416 Doe Library #6020
angelova@berkeley.edu
Website

Deena Aranoff

Director of the Richard S. Dinner Center for Jewish Studies & Senior Lecturer in Medieval Jewish Studies
Graduate Theological Union
Specialty: Jewish Studies
daranoff@gtu.edu
Website

Albert Russell Ascoli

Emeritus Terrill Distinguished Professor
Department of Italian Studies
Specialty: Italian Studies
6325 Dwinelle
ascoli@berkeley.edu
Website

Carol Clover

Professor Emerita
Department of Scandinavian, Department of Rhetoric
Specialty: Rhetoric, Scandinavian
clover@berkeley.edu
Website

Mary Duggan

Professor of the Graduate School, Emerita
Specialty: Music
mkduggan@ischool.berkeley.edu
Website

Susanna K. Elm

Professor
Department of History, Department of Classics
Specialty: History, Religious Studies
2310 Dwinelle
elm@berkeley.edu
Website

Kate Heslop

Associate Professor
Department of Scandinavian
Specialty: Old Norse, Scandinavian
heslop@berkeley.edu
Website

David Hult

Professor Emeritus
Department of French
Specialty: French, Material Culture and Textual Criticism
4224 Dwinelle
dhult@berkeley.edu
Website

Rosemary Joyce

Professor
Anthropology Department
Specialty: Archeology, Material Culture
rajoyce@berkeley.edu
Website

Steven Justice

Professor
Department of English
Specialty: Middle English, Religious Studies, Medieval Latin
409 Wheeler
sjustice@berkeley.edu
Website

Kathryn Klar

Lecturer Emerita
Celtic Studies Program
Specialty: Celtic Studies
6308 Dwinelle
kkestrel@berkeley.edu
Website

Geoffrey Koziol

Professor
Department of History
Specialty: History, Religious Studies
3116 Dwinelle
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Website

Henrike Christiane Lange

Assistant Professor
Department of Italian Studies, History of Art Department
Specialty: Italian Studies, Art History
6329 Dwinelle and 432 Doe
henrike.lange@berkeley.edu
Website

Niklaus Largier

Professor
Department of German
Specialty: German, Religious Studies
5412 Dwinelle
nlargier@berkeley.edu
Website

Margaret Larkin

Professor
Near Eastern Studies
Specialty: Arabic
250 Barrows Hall
Larkin@berkeley.edu
Website

Daniel Lee

Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Specialty: Political Science, Philosophy
760 Barrows
dan.lee@berkeley.edu
Website

John Lindow

Professor Emeritus
Department of Scandinavian
Specialty: Folklore, Scandinavian
lindow@berkeley.edu
Website

Maria Mavroudi

Professor
Department of History, Department of Classics
Specialty: Byzantine Studies, History, Material Culture and Textual Criticism
2223 Dwinelle
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Website

Laurent Mayali

Professor
Boalt School of Law
Specialty: Law
429 Boalt Hall North
lmayali@law.berkeley.edu
Website

Nasser Meerkhan

Assistant Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Department of Near-Eastern Studies
Specialty: Spanish and Portuguese, Arabic
meerkhan@berkeley.edu
Website

Daniel F. Melia

Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Rhetoric, Celtic Studies Program
Specialty: Celtic Studies, Folklore, Rhetoric
6404 Dwinelle
dmelia@berkeley.edu
Website

Jennifer Miller

Associate Professor
Department of English
Specialty: Middle English, Material Culture and Textual Criticism
414 Wheeler
j_miller@berkeley.edu
Website

Maureen C. Miller

Professor
Department of History
Specialty: History
2219 Dwinelle
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Website

James Monroe

Professor Emeritus
Department of Comparative Literature, Department of Near-Eastern Studies
Specialty: Arabic
4407 Dwinelle 2510
monroe@berkeley.edu
Website

Ignacio Navarrete

Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Specialty: Spanish and Portuguese
5221 Dwinelle
ignacio@berkeley.edu
Website

Maura Nolan

Associate Professor
Department of English
Specialty: Middle English
230 Wheeler
mnolan@berkeley.edu
Website

Katherine O'Brien O'Keeffe

Professor Emerita
Department of English
Specialty: Old English, Material Culture and Textual Criticism, Medieval Latin
427 Wheeler
kobok@berkeley.edu
Website

Christopher Ocker

Professor
Specialty: Religious Studies
christopher_ocker@redlands.edu
Website

Irmengard Rauch

Professor
Department of German
Specialty: German, Linguistics
5414 Dwinelle
irauch@berkeley.edu
Website

Annalee C. Rejhon

Continuing Lecturer
Department of Comparative Literature, Celtic Studies Program
Specialty: Celtic Studies
4415 Dwinelle
cymraeg@berkeley.edu
Website

Thomas F. Shannon

Professor
Department of German
Specialty: German, Linguistics
5333 Dwinelle
tshannon@berkeley.edu
Website

Elaine C. Tennant

Director, The Bancroft Library; Professor
Department of German, Department of Scandinavian
Specialty: German
5411 Dwinelle
etennant@berkeley.edu
Website

Jonas Wellendorf

Associate Professor
Department of Scandinavian
Specialty: Old Norse, Scandinavian
wellendorf@berkeley.edu
Website

Emily Zazulia

Assistant Professor
Music
Specialty: Music
zazulia@berkeley.edu
Website